4 Hour Parenting Course (Divorce) - $19.95

Florida Statute 61.21 is a state law that requires parents who are going through a divorce and have children under the age of 18 to complete a 4-hour parenting class. The purpose of the class is to educate parents about the impact of divorce on children and to teach them skills for co-parenting effectively. The class is typically taken by both parents before the divorce is finalized, but it can also be ordered by a judge at any time during the divorce process. Some of the topics covered in the class may include the effects of divorce on children, communication skills, conflict resolution, and how to create a positive co-parenting relationship. It's also known as 'Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course' The class is usually conducted in person, but some courts may allow parents to take the class online.

Tap the button to register and schedule appointments with us by phone

We are available:
Monday-Friday 8am-6pm
Saturday 8am-12pm

North Central Florida Driving Academy Logo
North Central Florida Driving Academy Facebook Profile

Requirements

In order to participate in active driving lessons, all students must have obtained and possess a valid State of Florida issued Learner's Permit, which can be obtained through our Learn to Drive and Get Your Permit modules.

Driving sessions are scheduled to meet the demand of the student and will vary depending on the student's availability.

Class Information

10% Discount for Public Service Members

Now serving Alachua, Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Levy and Marion Counties.

We are an approved Commercial Driving School with the Florida Department of Vocational Rehabilitation, specializing in training individuals with disabilities.

Frequently Asked Questions

Question: Can I take lessons if I already have my driver's license?

Answer: Yes. Many licensed drivers are not comfortable behind the wheel and we will improve not only your driving skills, but your confidence.

Question: Is there a time limit on completing the training?

Answer: Although there is no limit to when the training must be completed, continued training will assist in you better obtaining and retaining your skillset.

About Professional Instruction

Driving schools can provide valuable instruction and training that can help you become a safer and more confident driver. They can teach you the rules of the road and proper driving techniques, as well as help you develop the skills you need to pass your driver's license test. Additionally, driving schools can offer specialized training, such as defensive driving or advanced driving techniques, which can help you become a more skilled and experienced driver. Furthermore, if you're a new driver or if you haven't driven in a while, attending a driving school can give you the opportunity to practice your driving skills in a controlled and safe environment, which can help you gain confidence and reduce the risk of accidents. In summary, taking instruction from a driving school can be a worthwhile investment in your personal safety and driving skills.

Tap the button to register and schedule appointments with us by phone

We are available:
Monday-Friday 8am-6pm
Saturday 8am-12pm

North Central Florida Driving Academy was established with the well being of ALL drivers in mind. Our goal is to develop skilled drivers by providing them with the knowledge and abilities needed to be a safe and lawful driver. Emphasis for our students is placed on law abidance, appropriate decision making and risk minimization. All of our driving instructors have experience as a driving instructor in Law Enforcement and/or the United States Military and are actively certified as Commercial Driving Instructors through the State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

We are located in The Cascades

1515 E Silver Springs Blvd
Suite 110
Ocala, FL 34470

balasolu